The race

What is the B.O.R.?

The B.O.R. is a long distance competition. It is open to male and female competitors of a good level in single and two-seater kayaks, single and two-seater OCs or 6-seater canoes. This race engages male and female competitors over a 42km course, in a very technical, changing and physically demanding environment.

The course

The north-western coast of Brittany Point is also known as the 'breezy coast'. This coastline is shaped by the winter's tobacco blows and the swell. The course offers an exceptional but complex setting for sailing (currents, waves, swell, wind and changing weather). The course will be reversible depending on the conditions of the day, it will be divided into two stages of 23 km and 19 km with a break for the competitors as well as a gate to be crossed within a defined time.

the race categories

K1

The race is open to men and women from the junior category.

OC1

The race is open to men and women from the junior category.

Relay

Opening of the race to K1 and OC1.
Men, women and mixed from the junior category

Crew

Opening of the race to K2 and OC2.
Men, women and mixed from the junior category

V6

Opening of the race to V6 men, women and mixed from the junior category. Registration of a crew of 9 people for the changes at the stage

organising committee

For this first edition of the long version of the B.O.R, two kayak clubs have joined forces to offer you this event. The club of l'Estran Ploudalmézeau organizes, in partnership with the Canoe Kayak Club Brestois, this sporting event.

La course

C’est quoi la B.O.R ?

La B.O.R est une compétition longue distance. Elle ouverte aux compétiteurs, homme et femme, de bon niveau en kayak monoplace et biplace, en OC monoplace et biplace ou en pirogue 6 places. Cette course engage, les compétiteurs et les compétitrices sur un parcours de 42km, dans un environnement très technique, changeant et physiquement exigeant.

Le parcours

La côte nord-ouest de la pointe Bretagne porte aussi le nom de côte à brisant. Cette côte est façonnée par les coups de tabac de l’hiver et la houle. Le parcours offre un cadre exceptionnel mais complexe pour la navigation (les courants, les vagues, la houle, le vent et une météo changeante). Le parcours sera réversible en fonction des conditions du jour, il sera découpé en deux étapes de 23 km et 19 km avec une pause pour les compétiteurs et les compétitrices ainsi qu’une porte à franchir dans un temps défini.

les catégories de course

K1

Ouverture de la course aux hommes et aux femmes à partir de la catégorie junior.

OC1

Ouverture de la course aux hommes et aux femmes à partir de la catégorie junior.

Relais

Ouverture de la course aux K1 et OC1.
Homme, femme et mixte à partir de la catégorie junior

Equipage

Ouverture de la course aux K2 et OC2.
Homme, femme et mixte à partir de la catégorie junior

V6

Ouverture de la course aux V6 homme, femme et mixte à partir de la catégorie junior. Inscription d’un équipage de 9 personnes pour les changements à l’étape

comité d’organisation

Pour cette première édition, de la B.O.R version longue, deux clubs de kayak se sont fédérés pour vous proposer cet événement. Le club de l’Estran Ploudalmézeau organise, en partenariat avec le Canoë Kayak Club Brestois, cette manifestation sportive.